Become a member!

Membership is open to all researchers and clinicians who work in the field of atherosclerosis and cardiovascular disease. 

Renew your membership

Members of the AAS receive:

  • E-newsletters
  • Registration subsidies for the annual AAS meeting
  • Student travel subsidies to the annual AAS meeting (if presenting)
  • Access to our virtual online seminar series
  • Automatic membership of the IAS
    • Members of the IAS are eligible for a reduced personal subscription to the IAS affiliated journal Atherosclerosis, which is published monthly.
    • Full details of this and other benefits are available via the IAS website
  • Members may apply to the Australian Atherosclerosis Trust Fund for assistance to attend international meetings, or for collaborative work both nationally and internationally.
  • National Lipid Association (NLA)
    All members of AAS are entitled to special privileges from the NLA – a complimentary subscription to the NLA, 2 years of access to the Journal of Clinical Lipidology (digital format only), a subscription to The Lipid Spin and access to the NLA website

Membership fees 

Fees cover a calendar year, January to December and are payable annually by March 31. 

  • Australian Full members $110.00 including GST
  • Australian Student members $33.00 including GST
  • International Full members $100.00
  • International Student members $30.00

The AAS is governed by our Constitution (last updated 2006). 

To join or renew your membership, please click here.